Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Jess and Ray

My trip reflection: Bikram, Beach, Boats, Bikinis and Best friends, taken September, 2011 in Boca Raton, Florida. “Happy and healthy tearing with joy that I had the best visit of total relaxation:) I am so lucky to have a true friend and share the beauty she brings to the world! Thank you for all the love I feel right now as I get back to reality. I will always remember the good times and keep my head up.”

I want to share with you the one person in my life who has inspired me and offered guidance throughout my journey.  She has been my best friend for 17 years, ever since one day, back in middle School we went ice skating and ended up in the emergency room, we have had a special connection.

Maybe it’s because we are both Greek and each have a Jewish parent or because we have blue eyes or because we have opposite personalities or because we both love to practice yoga, or because we have been through so much together or because we are a team.  Although, in our adult lives, we may not see each other every day, she is in my heart where ever I go. 

Today I got a call from Jess, she said the usual “what are you doing” and then shared her vision with me.  It’s comforting when someone has included you in their dreams and believes in your energy.  If I could describe our relationship in one word, it would be love.  She is willing to make a huge sacrifice for me and says “this is your calling Ray” and I know you will make it for us in the end. 

We are at the same place in life, we want to make changes, and we know we have each other as a support system.  I perceive our plan as a success story and I hope to share the details with you one day.  In the meantime, take this piece of advice: It is time to take a risk and do what makes you happy.  You can be whoever you want to be in life and you have the power to create your destiny.  Be true to yourself, you only live once.

Dinner

Good times, sharing our love of life, just the two of us dining at Jessica’s apartment, Fort Lauderdale, FL. Eating healthy and indulging in grilled steak and Greek salad. This is the best way to end a long day of hot yoga, swimming, training, reminiscing and laughing.

